Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

General Info
         Division at a glance

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Division at a glance

Tinsukia Division - At A Glance 


´Tinsukia Division                                                               : Established in 27.06.1988 

´Total Route KM                                                                 : 587.1 Km (BG-566.4 Km.MG- 20.58 km.)

´No. of Stations                                                                  : 77 (Block Station- 48 : Non Block Station- 29)

´District Served                                                                  :    Assam=6(Tinsukia, Dibrugarh,

 Sibsagar, Charaideo, Jorhat & Golaghat),

  Nagaland =1 (Dimapur)


´Train Services                                                                     : FY 2019-20 (Mail Exp-50, Pass-16)

: FY 2020-21 (Mail Exp-32, Pass-10)


´Average Passenger/Day                                                      : 0.23 Lakhs in 2019-20


´Major loading materials                                                       Coal, POL, Fertilizer,

CPC/RPC, Stone Chips & Timber.


´Major loading points                                                            Ledo (Tirap & Tikok), Dibrugarh,

New Tinsukia, Brahmaputra Valley Fertilizer Corporation Limited (Namrup), Numaligarh Siding & Lakwa


´Major unloading points with inward traffic

´New Tinsukia (Food grain, Pulses, Salt, Onion, Potato, Cement, Fertilizer etc.)

´Duliajan (Oil-Bryl powder, iron pipes)

´Jorhat Town (Food grain, Pulses, Salt, Onion, Potato, Cement,Fertilizer etc)

´Dibrugarh-(Food grain, Salt, Iron & Steel)

´Lakwa (Oil-Brylpowder, iron pipes, Stone chips)

´Furkating (Food grain & fertilizer)

´LepetKata (Naphtha)

´Titabar (Military rake etc) 



´Passenger/Customer Amenities at a Glance 




Station/Location name


Goods sheds/handling stations

Dibrugarh, Tinsukia Goods, Bhojo, Lakwa, Furkating, Chariali, Titabar, Tuli ( Amguri) & Jorhat Town


Goods Sidings

TS, TSLE (Coal siding – served by Ledo),

IOGS (Oil siding – served by Digboi),

DJOS (OIL Siding – served by Duliajan),

NMFS (Fertilizer siding – served by Namrup),

NMGS (Numaligarh Refinery siding–served by Numaligarh) &

BCPL (Served by Lepatkata).


Unreserved ticketing System (UTS) locations

Dibrutagh Town, Chalkhoa, Lahoal, Dikom, Chabua, Panitola, New Tinsukia, Tinsukia, Makum, Tingrai, Digboi, Margherita, Ledo, Chariali, Bordubi, Duliajan, Naharkatia, Namrup, Borhat, Sapekhati, Bhojo, Safri, Lakwa, Simuluguri, Nazira, Mezenga, Namtiali, Amguri, Selenghat, Nakachari, Mariani, Titabar, Kamarbandha Ali, Chakiting, Furkating, Golaghat, Numaligarh, Baruah Bamungaon, Bhalukmara, Jorhat Town, Chinamara, Sibsagar Town, Moranhat, Khowang, Dhamalgaon, Dibrugarh, Tangani & Sisibargaon


Passenger Reservation System (PRS) Locations (Rail Head)

Dibrugarh, Dibrutagh Town, Tinsukia, Naharkatia, Sibsagar Town, Mariani, Furkating, Golaghat & Jorhat Town


UTS-Cum-PRS locations

Chabua, New Tinsukia, Makum, Digboi,Margherita, Ledo,Duliajan, Namrup, Borhat, Sapekhati, Bhojo,

Simuluguri, Amguri, Titabar & Moranhat


Non Rail Head PRS locations

Dinjan, JMSJ (Defence), Roing, Tezu (Civil Distt. HQ), Majuli, Sadiya (India Post PRS), Dergaon and Bokakhat (under ASTC).


Retiring Room

Dibrutagh Town, Dibrugarh, New Tinsukia, Tinsukia

Duliajan, Simuluguri, Mariani, Furkating, Jorhat Town,

Ledo & Sibsagar Town,

(All are installed with online booking terminals)


Executive Lounge

Dibrutagh Town, Dibrugarh, New Tinsukia, Namrup

Simuluguri, Mariani, Furkating, Jorhat Town



 Region wise train originate from Tinsukia Division as per Zero Base Time Table.


Tinsukia is a city and municipal board in Tinsukia district, Assam. It is situated 522 kilometers north east of Guwahati and 84 kilometers away from the border with Arunachal Pradesh. The town has another station called Tinsukia Junction which is the older one.


Tinsukia Division connects the city with rest of the country through the following notable trains:


  1. Northern Region


1.12423/12424 Dibrugarh Town-New Delhi-Dibrugarh Town Rajdhani Express

2.20503/20504/20505/20506 Dibrugarh Town-New Delhi-Dibrugarh Town Rajdhani Express

3.15909/15910 Dibrugarh-Lalgarh-Dibrugarh Awadh Assam Express

4.15903/15904 Dibrugarh-Chandigarh-Dibrugarh Express

5.15933/15934 New Tinsukia – Amritswar-New Tinsukia, Express


  1. Southern Region


1.15905/15906 Dibrugarh- Kanniyakumari-Dibrugarh Vivek Express

2.15929/15930 New Tinsukia-Tambaram-New Tinsukia Express

3.22501/22502 New Tinsukia-Bengaluru-New Tinsukia Express


  1. Eastern Region


1.15959/15960 Dibrugarh- Hawrah- Dibrugarh Kamrup Express

2.15603/15604 Guwahati- Ledo Intercity Express

3.15609/15610 Guwahati- Dibrugarh Intercity Express

4.15666/15665 Mariani- Guwahati Intercity Express

5.15942/15951 Dibrugarh-Silchar Express

6.05812/05820 Dibrugarh - Dekargaon  Intercity Express

7.13281/13282 New Tinsukia -Rajendra Nagar Express


  1. Short Distance Passenger Service


1.75901/75902 Ledo – Dibrugarh TownDemu Passenger

2.75903/75904 Dibrugarh Ledo Demu Passenger

3.55909/55910 Simaluguri – Dibrugarh Town Passenger

4.55913/55914 Tinsukia – Jorhat Passenger

5.15901/15902 Tinsukia – Lumding Passenger

Source : Welcome to North East Frontier Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 30-12-2020  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.