Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Excellent performance by N.F.Railway Boxers

Boxers from NF Railway Miss Bhagyabati Kachari and Miss Pwilao Basumatary have yet again brought laurels by clinching gold medal in the 81 kg and 57 kg category in the 70thMen and 9th Women All India Railway Boxing Championship 2015-16 held at Jaipur (Rajasthan) from 26th to 29th September, 2015 organized by North Western Railway. Other medal winners are Miss Namita Kachari, Miss Minu Basumatary, Miss Jahnabi Gogoi, all of whom won silver medals in 69 kg, 64 kg and 51kg categories and Miss Rumi Gogoi and Shri Shrikanth won bronze medals in 56 kg categories of women and men events.

Boxers from N.F.Railway have been able to display their dominance in the National scene with such brilliant displays in the past too.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.