Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of periodicity of special trains for the benefit of passengers

To clear extra rush of passengers during festive season, it has been decided to continue the services of special train no. 01666/01665 (Agartala – Rani Kamalapati – Agartala) and train no. 05695/05696 (Agartala – Silchar - Agartala) upto December, 2023. These trains will run with the existing days of service, timings, stoppages and composition.

Accordingly, the service of the train no. 01665 (Rani Kamalapati – Agartala) special has been extended upto 30th November, 2023 to run o­n every Thursday. In return direction, the service of the train no. 01666 (Agartala – Rani Kamalapati) special has been extended upto 03rdDecember, 2023 to run o­n every Sunday.


Moreover, the service of the train no. 05695/05696 (Agartala – Silchar - Agartala) has been extended upto 21stDecember, 2023 in both directions. The train will run o­n every Thursday & Saturday.

The extension of these train services will benefit wait listed passengers of other trains in those routes. The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N. F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.