Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
N. F. Railway to operate a new tri-weekly AC passenger train Between New Jalpaiguri – Darjeeling – New Jalpaiguri

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to operate a new tri-weekly AC passenger train between New Jalpaiguri – Darjeeling – New Jalpaigurisection of Darjeeling Himalayan Railway in both directions.

Train No. 52539 (New Jalpaiguri – Darjeeling) AC passenger train, will depart from New Jalpaiguri at 10:00 hours o­n all Monday, Wednesday & Saturday w.e.f. 26thSeptember, 2022 to reach Darjeeling at 18:30 hours o­n the same day. Train No. 52538 (Darjeeling – New Jalpaiguri) AC passenger train, will depart from Darjeeling at 09:10 hours o­n all Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday w.e.f. 27th September, 2022 to reach New Jalpaiguri at 16:35 hours o­n the same day.

During its both way journey the AC passenger train will have stoppages at Siliguri Jn, Sukna, Rongtong, Tindharia, Gayabari, Mahanadi, Kurseong, Tung, Sonada and Ghum stations. It will run with 01 AC vistadome coach consisting of 15 seats and 01 AC restaurant cum power car consisting of 08 seats.

The details of stoppages and timings of this train are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.