Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
N. F. Railway to extend service of passenger special train up to Jagiroad To operate one bi-weekly special train between Guwahati - Jorhat Town

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to extend the service of 05801/05802 New Bongaigaon – Guwahati passenger special up to Jagiroad o­n experimental basis for o­ne month. This extension will benefit the short distance passengers in need of travel in this route. Additionally, it has been decided to operate o­ne bi-weekly special train 05888/05887 between Guwahati – Jorhat Town for the benefit of intercity passengers for o­ne month.

Train No. 05801 (New Bongaigaon - Jagiroad Special), will depart from New Bongaigaon at 04:50 hrs. to reach Jagiroad at 12:00 hrs. During return journey train No. 05802 (Jagiroad - New Bongaigaon Special) will depart from Jagiroad at 14:55 hrs. to reach New Bongaigaon at 22:15 hrs. This extension will be effective from 04th of July till 02nd of August, 2022 o­n daily basis. In addition to its stoppages from New Bongaigaon to Guwahati the special train will have stoppages at Narangi, Panikhaiti, Thakurkuchi, Panbari, Digaru, Tetelia, Kamrup Khetri and Barahu in its both way journey. Timings and stoppages between New Bongaigaon and Guwahati will remain unchanged.

Train No. 05888 (Guwahati – Jorhat Town Special), will start its journey from Guwahati station at 06:45 hrs to reach Jorhat Town at 14:25. Similarly, train No. 05887 (Jorhat Town – Guwahati Special) will start its journey from Jorhat Town at 15:30 to reach Guwahati at 23:00 hrs. The train will operate o­n every Wednesday and Saturday from 29th of June till 27th of July, 2022. During it’s both ways journey the special train will have stoppages at Hojai, Lumding, Diphu, Dimapur, Furkating and Mariani stations. This train is expected to provide another travel option for people of Jorhat Town and Guwahati.

The Guwahati – Jorhat Town - Guwahati special train will consist of 06 coaches. There will be 03 AC Chair Car, 01 Vistadome Coach & 02 Generator cum Luggage Brake Van.

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.