Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Garib Kalyan Sammelan: Eight years of present government Beneficiaries expressed happiness over public welfare schemes

Garib Kalyan Sammelan: Eight years of present government

Beneficiaries expressed happiness over public welfare schemes

Maligaon, 31st May, 2022:

Garib Kalyan Sammelan has been organized all over India to mark 8th anniversary of the present government. The programme is being organized across the country at state capitals, district headquarters and Krishi Vigyan Kendras. The Sammelan conceptualizes elected public representatives across the country directly interacting with the public in an endeavour to get feedback about the various welfare programmes being run by the government.

As a part of the sammelan, Hon’ble Prime Minister interacted with beneficiaries from Shimla. Hon’ble Railway Minister Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw also interacted with various beneficiaries at Behala Railway Indoor Sports Stadium, Kolkata. In his speech, the Union Minister said that the present government has given an allocation of ten thousand crores for railways at Bengal. MPs, MLAs and other public representatives were present at different stations of West Bengal.

Hon’ble MPs and MLAs were virtually connected with the programme of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi at Shimla and Railway Minster at Behala from different stations of West Bengal. Hon’ble MP Shri Nishith Pramanik with other MLAs were present at New Coochbehar station, Shri John Barla with other MLAs were at Alipurduar Junction, Dr. Sukanta Majumdar at Balurghat station, Shri Raju Bista at Darjeeling station and Dr. Jayanta Kumar Roy with other MLA at New Jalpaiguri station. Hon’ble MLA Shri Sushil Barman was present at Mathabhanga station, Ms. Malati Rava Roy at Tufanganj station, Shri Dipak Barman at Falakata station, Shri Manoj Tigga at Madarihat station, Shri Puna Bhengra at Nagrakata station, Shri Kaushik Roy at Mynaguri station, Shri Bishnu Pada Ray at Dhupguri station, Dr. Shankar Ghosh at Siliguri station and Shri Satyendra Nath Roy at Gangarampur station.

The live interaction was also stream across 146 stations over the five divisions of NFR. The endeavour of the sammelan is to make the reach and delivery of government programmes more efficient so as to improve the ease of living of the citizens of the country.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.