Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Inter Railway RPF Archery Tournament concluded in NFR

Inter Railway RPF Archery Tournament was conducted at NFRSA Stadium, Maligaon o­n 28th October, 2021.The Archery Tournament organized by N. F. Railway RPF Sports Association was inaugurated by the Inspector General cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner of N. F. Railway Shri Pranav Kumar.

Participants from Northeast Frontier Railway and South Eastern Railway were took part in the tournament. South Eastern Railway became the overall champion in the tournament. RPF Constable Shri Nitesh Kumar of South Eastern Railway ranked first where RPF Constables Shri S. R. Singh and Shri N. J. Mangang of N. F. Railway bagged second and third position respectively in overall category of the tournament.

Shri Migom Doley, Divisional Security Commissioner of Lumding was the President and Shri R. L. Meena, Assistant Security Commissioner/CIB of Maligaon was the Secretary of organizing committee of the tournament. Archery Academy of the Northeast Frontier Railway Sports Association rendered technical assistance during the tournament.

The Inspector General cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner of N. F. Railway attended the closing ceremony of the tournament and distributed prizes to winner participants.

(Guneet Kaur)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.