Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Stoppage time of 33 trains in Guwahati reduced for better punctuality

In an effort to further streamline train operations for better punctuality N.F. Railway has decided to reduce the stoppage time of as many as 33 Mail Express and Passenger trains at Guwahati Station.  The reduction in duration of stoppage time varies from 5 minutes to as much as 25 minutes with effect from 18th June, 2018.   Stoppage of 15967 Rangiya-Dibrugarh Exp., 15927 Rangiya-Dibrugarh Exp., 13281 New Tinsukia-Rajendranagar Exp., 15659 Kanchanjunga Exp., 25657 Kanchanjunga Exp. and 15929 Chennai Egmore- Dibrugarh Exp. has been reduced by 25 minutes.  In the case of 22502, New Tinsukia - Bengaluru Exp., 15942 Dibrugarh - Jhajha Exp., 15660 Kanchanjunga Exp. and 25658 Kanchanjunga Exp. the reduction time is 20 minutes.  This has been possible because of standardization of maintenance practices at Guwahati.  Activities like train watering, cleanings of rakes, loading and unloading of SLRs have been standardized and the amenities improved so that these are completed in lesser time and train is ready for dispatch within shorter time.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.