Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Railway staff awarded by General Manager for exemplary service

Shri Nand Kishore Sahu, Station Manager, Altagram and Shri Totan Saha, Gateman of Alipurduar division have been awarded by  Shri Chahatey Ram, General Manager, N.F Railway o­n 07.09.17 for displaying exemplary devotion to duty.

While performing duty o­n 4thJuly of 2017 Shri Nand Kishore Sahu, Station Manager, Altagram found smoke coming from a coach of Down Avadh Assam Express and immediately displayed red hand signal. The train was stopped by brake in Altagram- Betgara   section.

Shri Totan Saha, Gateman of Alipurduar division while performing duty o­n 11th July of 2017 reported hanging part in a wagon of train no. UP NGC Auto. The train was stopped and rectified by concern Guard and Points man of Fakiragram.

It was due to the alertness of both these employees that a possible unsafe situation could be averted. In the case of Shri Sahu timely detection of brake finding of the train and in the case of Shri Saha, the detection of hanging part led to saving of precious life and property of railway

The General Manger appreciated them for their devotion to duty as asked them to become role models for their fellow workers.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.