Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
New time table for passenger carrying trains from October, 2023, Journey time of 72 trains reduced in N.F. Railway

Indian Railways has released its new all India time table for passenger carrying trains to be effective from 01st October, 2023. The timings of many scheduled/special trains at originating, terminating stations and stoppage have been revised. Further some trains have been speeded up to reduce the journey time.


Under the jurisdiction of N.F. Railway journey times of as many as 72 trains have been reduced ranging from 05 minutes to 120 minutes. Some important trains whose travel time has been reduced includes 20506 (New Delhi – Dibrugarh) Rajdhani Express – 10 minutes, 15077 (Kamakhya – Gomti Nagar) Express – 90 minutes, 15960 (Dibrugarh - Howrah) Kamrup Express – 100 minutes, 01666 (Agartala – Rani Kamalapati) Festival Special – 120 minutes etc. Moreover, the running days of train no. 15962 (Dibrugarh - Howrah) Kamrup Express has been revised to Friday & Monday from existing Thursday & Sunday


Arrival/Departure timings at Guwahati/Silchar have been changed for 15615 (Guwahati – Silchar) Express. The departure timing for 13145 (Kolkata - Radhikapur) Express from Malda Town station is 02:50 hours and arrival timing at Radhikapur is 06:15 hours. For 13161 (Kolkata - Balurghat) Express the departure timing from Malda Town station is 18:50 hours and arrival timing at Balurghat is 21:25 hours. For 15961 (Howrah - Dibrugarh) Kamrup Express the departure timing from Malda Town station is 01:35 hours and arrival timing at Dibrugarh is 22:00 hours and for 15959 (Howrah - Dibrugarh) Kamrup Express the departure timing from Malda Town station is 01:35 hours and arrival timing at Dibrugarh remains unchanged. Also, the arrival/departure timings of few passenger special and DEMU passenger special have been changed at few stations.


        Departure timings of 15651 (Guwahati – Jammu Tawi) Lohit Express, 15653 (Guwahati – Jammu Tawi) Amarnath Express have been changed at Guwahati. The departure timings from Kamakhya of 13247 (Kamakhya – Rajendra Nagar Terminal) Capital Express, 15077 (Kamakhya – Gomti Nagar) Express, & 15658 (Kamakhya - Delhi) Brahmaputra Mail has been changed. The departure time from Dibrugarh of 15960/15962 (Dibrugarh - Howrah) Kamrup Express & 22504 (Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari) Vivek Express has been changed. Train no. 15621 (Kamakhya – Anand Vihar Terminal) Express will depart from Kamakhya at 05:00 hours and train no. 13064 (Balurghat - Howrah) Express will depart from Balurghat at 20:45 hours. The departure timings of various other trains have also been changed at Silchar, New Jalpaiguri, Silghat Town etc.


Stoppage timing of 15909/15910 (Dibrugarh – Lalgarh - Dibrugarh) Avadh Assam Express at Dimapur station have been increased to 10 minutes from present 05 minutes. Stoppage timing of 15945/15946 (Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Dibrugarh - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus) Express at Guwahati station have been increased to 25 minutes from present 15 minutes etc.


It is expected that the new timings will help in better train operations over N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details of train running status and schedule o­n real time basis at National Train Enquiry System (NTES) before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.