Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
India’s longest train Vivek Express to run twice a week

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to increase the frequency of India’s longest train 15906/15905 (Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari - Dibrugarh) Vivek Express from weekly to bi-weekly. Train no. 15906 (Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari) Vivek Express which was previously used to run o­nly o­n Saturday is now running additionally o­n every Tuesday w.e.f 22nd November, 2022. Train no. 15905 (Kanniyakumari – Dibrugarh) Vivek Express which was previously used to run o­nly o­n Thursday will now run additionally o­n every Sunday w.e.f 27thNovember, 2022.

Train No. 15906 (Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari) Vivek Express, will depart from Dibrugarh at 19:25 hours o­n every Saturday & Tuesday to reach Kanniyakumari at 22:00 hours o­n Tuesday & Friday. In return direction, Train no. 15905 (Kanniyakumari – Dibrugarh) Vivek Express will depart from Kanniyakumari at 17:20 hours o­n every Thursday & Sunday to reach Dibrugarh at 20:50 hours o­n Sunday & Wednesday. The composition of this train is of 22 coaches. There will be 01 AC Two Tier, 04 AC Three Tier, 11 Sleeper Class, 03 General Seating, 01 Pantry Car and 02 Power cum Luggage Rakes.

Dibrugarh – Kanniyakumari Vivek Express is the longest train of  Indian Railways which runs from Dibrugarh in India's North-eastern state Assam to Kanniyakumari in Tamil Nadu the southernmost state of India. The train covers a distance of 4189 kilometres and traverses through nine states in India. This train is currently the longest train route in India by both distance and time. The train has 59 halts across its route. The first service of Vivek Express was started in 19thNovember, 2011. From the last 11 years the train is relentlessly serving the people. 

The details of stoppages and timings of this train are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.