Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Sports achiever of N.F. Railway awarded by NFRSA

Northeast Frontier Railway Sports Association (NFRSA) o­n 4th July, 2022 awarded 43 sports persons for their outstanding performance during 2021-22. The award function was held at the indoor stadium of N.F. Railway, Maligaon.

Among the notable awardees are Popy Hazarika who won Silver Medal for 59 kg category at Commonwealth Weightlifting Championship held at Russia, Swapna Barman who won Gold Medal o­n High Jump at 60th National Open Athletics held at Andhra Pradesh, Sonali Chanu who won Gold Medal o­n Cycling Team Time Trial Category, Cycling Mass Start Category & Cycling Creterium Race Category at 26thSr. National Road Cycling Championship held at Haryana, Matouleibi Devi who won Gold Medal o­n Cycling Team Trial Category at 26th Sr. National Road Cycling Championship held at Haryana. Bhagyabati Kachari who won Silver Medal o­n Boxing (75kg) category at 5th Elite Women’s National Boxing Championship held at Haryana, Sanjita Chanu who won Silver Medal for 49 kg category at Sr. National Weightlifting Championship held at Bhubaneswar, Ramaya Pandian who won Silver Medal o­n 84 kg category at 17th Men & 11th Women AIR Power Lifting Championship held at Mumbai, Sojal Das who won Silver Medal o­n 55kg category at 35th AIR Body Building Championship held at Chennai, Purushottam V who won Silver Medal o­n 73kg category at 68thMen & 7th Women AIR Weightlifting Championship held at Kapurthala, Dhaniram Basumatary & Parashan Nath won Silver Medal o­n Recurve category and Compound round category respectively at 11th AIR Archery (Men & Women) Championship held at Chittaranjan, Dinesh Kumar won Silver Medal o­n Cycling 20km Point Race Category at 58th AIR Track Cycling Championship held at Secunderabad, Rumi Gogoi who won Silver Medal o­n 91kg category at 75th Men & 14th Women AIR Boxing Championship held at New Delhi, Sanjay Malik & Shashank Kr. Kandpal who won Silver Medal o­n Volleyball Team category at 34th Federation Cup held at Bhubaneswar.

Apart from the sport awardees, the employees who were involved in New Innovations, major projects for creating rolling stock maintenance infrastructure and exceptional employees in their respective field were also honoured.

The aim of this award function was to motivate the sports person, so that they can perform well in National & International events to bring laurel to the nation and N.F. Railway. Moreover, the event truly admires the commitment of staffs that they have showcased in their respective fields.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.