Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

The 67th Zonal Railway Week Awards Ceremony was held at Rang Bhawan in Maligaon o­n 12th April, 2022. Shri Anshul Gupta, General Manager, N. F. Railway gave away awards to achievers from various departments of the five divisions and headquarters of N. F. Railway. Altogether 96 Individual Awards, 19 Group Awards, 34 Efficiency Shields were distributed for outstanding performance during last year. Also, the Roll of Honour for ‘National Railway Award’, 2021 has been received by 08 individuals from various departments.

Construction organisation of N.F. Railway also received altogether 66 Individual Awards, 14 Group Awards and 05 Efficiency Shields for their performance during the year 2021-22

The Railway Week Awards have been instituted to recognize the efforts and endeavors of railway employees towards their efficient and dedicated discharge of duties.In his speech, Shri Anshul Gupta, General Manager, N. F. Railway, highlighted that N. F. Railway has achieved an all round increase of productivity and efficiency through dedicated and coordinated team work of staffs and officers. Due to dedicated efforts of employees, N.F. Railway has crossed revenue earnings of Rs 6000 crores for the first time.Freight loading of 40 million tons has helped in boosting up the local economy. The General Manager also stated that the Agartala – New Delhi Tejas express train equipped with world class amenities was inaugurated from Agartala. Moreover, Railway Electrification work was completed as per target. Special initiatives were taken up to increase safety in train operation by the concept of community based learning programme called Shunting Mela to eliminate yard accidents. N.F. Railway also plans to provide health services at far flung stations like Naharlagun, Murkongselek, Imphal etc, the General Manger stated. He also appreciated the hard work being done by employees for providing rail connectivity to the remotest corners of this region.

The New Tinsukia & Rangiya junction station received the Best Kept Station Shield for the year 2021-22. The Divisional Railway Hospital, Lumding won the Best Kept Hospital award. New Bongaigaon workshop got the Best Kept Workshop Shield while Officers’ Railway Colony of Alipurduar division won the Best Kept Railway Colony Shield.

Alipurduar division got the shields for Personnel and Stores departments while Lumding division got it for Mechanical, Engineering and Security departments. Rangiya division won it for Electrical department. Tinsukia division won it for Safety department while Katihar and Rangiya divisions jointly won the Efficiency Shields for Accounts department. Katihar and Lumding divisions jointly won Shields for Commercial department while Tinsukia & Lumding division won shields for Operating department. Shield for Signal & Telecom department was jointly won by Katihar and Lumding divisions.

The Overall Efficiency Shield for all-round performances during last financial year went to Lumding Division of N. F. Railway.

Apart from these, various departments and workshops that excelled in various fields were given Efficiency Shields. Railway officials involved in activities pertaining to Rajbhasha, railway unions/associations and sports etc. were also honoured for their excellent performance during last year.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.