Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
02012020 / 64008-01-2020
Indian Railway announces one integrated Helpline number “139”

To overcome the inconvenience over multiple helpline numbers for grievances and enquiry durinndg railway travel, Indian Railway has integrated railway helplines into single number 139 for the passengers for quick grievance redressal and enquiry during their journey. As the new helpline number 139 will take over all the existing helpline numbers (except 182), it will be easy for the passengers to remember this number and connect with Railways for all their needs during the travel.

Following Railway grievances helplines are being discontinued:

·138 (for general complaints)

·1072 (for accidents and safety)

·9717630982 (for SMS complaints)

·58888 / 138 (for clean my coach)

·152210 (for vigilance)

·1800111321 (for catering services)

The Helpline 139 will be available in twelve languages. It will be based o­n IVRS (Interactive Voice Response System). There is no need of a smart phone to call o­n 139, thus, providing easy access to all mobile users.

      Menu of 139 Helpline (IVRS) is as under:

·For security & medical assistance, passenger has to press 1, which connects immediately to a call center executive

·For enquiry, passenger has to press 2 and in the sub menu, information regarding pnr status, arrival/departure of the train, accommodation, fare enquiry, ticket booking, system ticket cancellation, wake up alarm facility/destination alert, wheel chair booking, meal booking can be obtained.

·For catering complaints, passenger has to press 3

·For general complaints, passenger has to press 4

·For vigilance related complaints, passenger has to press  5

·For queries during accident, passenger has to press 6

·For status of complaints, passenger has to press 9

·For talking to call center executive, passenger has to press *

(Subhanan Chanda)
CPRO/N.F. Railway

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.