Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Special express train between Agartala and Habibganj

After introduction of some long distance trains to and from Agartala and Silchar; it has been decided to run o­ne pair of Special Train No. 01666 / 01665 (Weekly) between Agartala and Habibganj (Bhopal) during the period for 07 - 04 - 2018 to 30 – 06 - 2018 to clear extra rush of passengers. The special train 01666 will leave from Agartala o­n every Saturday from 07.04.2018 to 30.06.2018 at 14.00 hrs and arrive at Habibganj at 17.00 o­n Monday. Similarly the special train No. 01665 will leave from Habibganj o­n every Wednesday from 04.04.2018 to 27.06.2018 at 17.30 hrs. and arrive at Agartala o­n Friday at 21.30 hrs.

 The train will have the stoppages at Ambasa, Dharmanagar, Badarpur Jn., New Haflong, Chaparmukh, Guwahati, Rangiya, New Bongaigaon, New Coochbehar, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Katihar, Naugachia, Khagaria, Begusarai, Barauni, Hajipur, Patliputra, Danapur, Ara, Buxar, Mugalsarai, Mirzapur, Chheoki, Satna, Maihar, Katni, Jabalpur, Narsinghpur, Gadarwara, Piparia, Itarsi and Hosangabad during its journey between Agartala and Habibganj  both ways. The train will have o­ne AC-2 tier, two AC-3 tier, seven sleeper class, two general second class and two SLR coaches. There are altogether 700 berths in reserved classes of the train in addition to seats in General second classes.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.