Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Weekly Special train between Guwahati and Ranchi ; Cancellation and Rescheduling of few trains for infrastructural developmental works

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to operate o­ne weekly special train between Guwahati and Ranchi for 7 trips in both directions w.e.f. 04thMarch, 2023 up to 16th April, 2023. In view of Pre- Non Interlocking and Non- Interlocking works at Khagaria station of Sonpur division in East Central Railway for opening of new single line between Khagaria-Alauli section, few trains will be cancelled and rescheduled.

Running of special train: Train No. 05671/05672 Guwahati – Ranchi – Guwahati weekly special (via Goalpara Town) will run for 7 trips. Train No. 05671 Guwahati – Ranchi weekly special will depart from Guwahati o­n every Saturday at 11:40 hrs. to arrive Ranchi o­n next day at 14:25 hrs. The train will run from 4th March to 15thApril, 2023. Train No. 05672 Ranchi – Guwahati weekly special will depart from Ranchi o­n every Sunday at 20:30 hrs. to arrive Guwahati o­n next day at 23:45 hrs. The train will run from 5th March to 16th April, 2023.

The special train will consist of 20 coaches. There will be AC 2-tier, AC 3-tier, Sleeper Class and General Second Class for accommodation of passengers. Wait listed passengers of other trains in this route can avail this opportunity.

Cancellation of train services: Train No. 03316/03315, 05263/05264 Samastipur – Katihar – Samastipur MEMU and 05249/05250 Katihar – Barauni Jn – Katihar MEMU commencing journey o­n 04th and 05th March, 2023 will remain cancelled.

Rescheduling of trains: Train No. 15909 (Dibrugarh – Lalgarh) Avadh Assam express, commencing journey o­n 04th March, 2023 will be rescheduled at 11:50 hrs. instead of 10:20 hrs. at Dibrugarh. Train No. 04653 (New Jalpaiguri – Amritsar) express, commencing journey o­n 03rd March, 2023 will be rescheduled at 09:10 hrs. instead of 07:00 hrs. at New Jalpaiguri.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.