Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
67th All India Railway Tennis Championship comes to an end, General Manager Anshul Gupta distributed prizes to the winners

The 67th All India Railway Tennis Championship, 2021-22 organized by the Northeast Frontier Railway Sports Association (NFRSA) which started from 26th March comes to an end o­n 30th March, 2022. In the closing ceremony, General Manager/NFR Shri Anshul Gupta & General Manager/Construction/NFR Shri Sunil Sharma, in presence of other senior officials, gave away the prizes & trophies to the winners.

In this tournament altogether 52 players and 05 officials participated in various men and women categories from different zones/PSUs of Indian Railways. The participating zones/PSUs are ICF (Integral Coach Factory, Chennai), SCR (South Central Railway, Secunderabad), CR (Central Railway, Mumbai), SER (South Eastern Railway, Kolkata), ER (Eastern Railway, Kolkata), RDSO (Research Designs and Standards Organisation, Lucknow), NR (Northern Railway, Delhi) & NFR (Northeast Frontier Railway, Maligaon) being the home team.

The event was categorized as under Men’s Team Championship, Women’s Singles, Men’s Open Singles, Men’s Open Doubles, Veteran Open Singles (Men) & Veteran Open Doubles (Men). In Men’s Team Championship, ICF Chennai represented by S.Prithvi, Nitin Kumar Sinha & V.Udayakumar emerges as champion followed by SCR, Secunderabad team represented by P.C. Vignesh, Siddarth & K.H. Praveen as runners-up. Manoj Sewa, Anwar Ali & Siddharth Verma from ER, Kolkata clinches third place in the Men’s Team event. Eastern Railway’s Yubrani Banerjee bagged the champions tag in Women’s Single beating C. Sai Samhitha from ICF, Chennai.

In Men’s Open Singles, Nitin Kumar Sinha emerges champion beating his counterpart Prithvi Sekhar, both from ICF, Chennai. In Men’s Open Doubles, S Prithvi & Nitin Kumar Sinha from ICF, Chennai emerges champion beating P.C. Vignesh from SCR & Nitin Kirtane from CR.

Ram Kumar Prasad & Dr. P.K. Majumdar from SER clinched the champion’s slot in Veteran Open Doubles (Men) beating Md. Isac & Srinivas Rao from SCR. In Veteran Open Singles, Ram Kumar from SER bags gold beating Rajeev Srivastav from RDSO.

Star player like Nitin Kirtane from Central Railway, the former National champion who represented India in Davis Cup & also a Dhyanchand Awardee of 2019, along with other Star National players like Nitin Kumar Sinha (current 11th National ranking & represented India in World Railway Championship) from ICF, Prithvi Shekhar (Bronze medallist in Deaf Olympics Mixed Doubles & represented India in World Railway Championship) from ICF, Uday Kumar Reddy (represented India in World Railway Championship) from ICF again and last but not the least is P.C. Vignesh (Former National Champion & represented India in World Railway Championship) from SCR marked their presence in this tournament.

(Sabyasachi De)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.