Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Song on the National Integration released by GM/NFR on the occasion of 75th anniversary of India’s Independence

To commemorate the “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav”, Shri Anshul Gupta, the General Manager of N. F. Railway dedicated the zonal version of the recreated song ‘Mile Sur Mera Tumhara’ at N. F. Railway Headquarters o­n 8th October, 2021. The song video was completely performed by staffs of N. F. Railway. The song aims at promoting National Integrity. Senior officials from Headquarters and all the divisions of NFR joined the event during release of the song. Certificates of Appreciation were given to all the employees who performed in the song.

Earlier on that day, Smt. Darshana Jardosh, Minister of State for Railways and Textiles dedicated new version of ‘Mile Sur Mera Tumhara’ song to the Nation through video conferencing. During the event, Chairman & CEO, Railway Board, Shri Suneet Sharma and senior Railway officers were also present.

This song is part of the initiatives being undertaken by Ministry of Railways to celebrate 75th anniversary of India’s Independence- Azaadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav and to showcase Indian Railways’ achievements, developments and integration o­n pan India basis.

(Guneet Kaur)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.