Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
19092017 – 10705-10-2017
N F Railway boxers shine in the 72nd Men’s and 11th Women’s All India Railway Boxing championship.

The four day long 72nd Men’s and 11th Women’s All India Railway Boxing Championship held in the Maligaon Railway Indoor Stadium from 15.09.17 was concluded o­n 18.09.2017.

At the concluding ceremony, Shri Chahatey Ram, General Manager, N F Railway gave away the prizes to the champion teams North Western Railway in Women’s  event and Northern Railway in Men’s event. 

All together 140 boxers comprising of 18 men and 9 women internationals participatedin the Championship including Arjun awardees Monoj Kumar and Mandeep Jangra.

North Western Railway annexed the Women champion in team event with 17 points in their kitty defeating home team N F Railway which earned 16 points from winning four gold, o­ne silver and o­ne best loser of the championship.

In the Men’s event Northern Railway annexed the champion team of the Championship and Central Railway won the 2ndrank in the event.

It is to be mentioned that ladies from N F Railway brought pride to the railway where Minu Basumatary, Rumi Gogoi, Nomita Kachari, and  Bhagyabati Kachari  won the gold medal in their respective category while Jahnabi Gogoi won silver medal in the meet.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.