Skip to main content
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
28072016 / 6705-10-2017
All India Inter Railway Badminton Championship concludes

65th All India Inter Railway Badminton Championship which started o­n 24th July at the N.F.Railway Sports Association (NFRSA) Indoor stadium, Maligaon came to an end today. Shri Chahatey Ram, General Manager, N.F.Railway who was Chief Guest of the concluding ceremony gave away the prizes to winners of all events of the championship. Altogether 19 teams from various zones and production units participated in the All India Championship.

In various finals that were played today, the Men’s Singles event was won by Subhankar Dey of Central Railway, Mumbai by defeating his team mate Kabir Kanzarkar in straight set of 21-9, 21-9. The Women’s Singles event was won by Ms. Saili Rane of Central Railway, Mumbai by defeating Kanika Kanwal of Northern Railway, Delhi in straight set 21-16, 21-14. Neeraj Vashist of Northern Railway, Delhi and Rupsa Ghosh of South Eastern Railway, Kolkata won the third position in the Men’s and Women’s singles event respectively.

In the Men’s Doubles event; South Central Railway team from Secunderabad comprising Chaitnaya Reddy and T. Hemanagendra defeated Adarsh Kumar and S.Sanjeeth of South Western Railway, Hubli. In the Women’s Doubles; Central Railway team comprising Dhanya Nair and Saili Rane defeated Anuriya Das and Rupsa Ghosh of South Eastern Railway. In the Mixed Doubles event Akshay Raut of Western Railway and Kanika Kanwal of Northern Railway defeated S. Sanjeeth of South Western Railway and Rupsa Ghosh of South Eastern Railway. N.F.Railway’s Women team became third in the Women’s Doubles Championship.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.