Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Railway Minister Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu today inaugurated a new PRS centre at the Kamakhya temple premises by remote from New Delhi. The inauguration function was held at the Kamakhya temple in presence of large gathering of devotees and common people. Besides Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister (I/C) for Petroleum and Natural Gas was present at New Delhi. While At Kamakhya Temple Shri Chahatey Ram, General Manager, N.F.Railway, Shri Mohit Chandra Sarma, Doloi Kamakhya Devalaya and Shri Bhupati Sarma, President Kamakhya Bordeuri  Samaj along with senior N.F.Railway officials were present. It may be mentioned here that o­nly last month while visiting the Kamakhya temple the Railway Minister was requested for opening a PRS centre for the benefit of devotees from all over the world to which the minister agreed immediately.

With the opening of this new PRS at the Nilachal Hill near Kamakhya Temple, lakhs of pilgrims who visits the famous Saktipeeth “Kamakhya Dham” will be able to get their railway tickets reserved or cancelled without visiting any nearby railway station. The opening is more significant because of the fact that the world famous Ambubachi Mela which is known as ‘Mahakumbh of the East’ is also going to start from 22nd June. The new PRS will function from 08-00 AM to 02-00 PM o­n all weekdays except Sunday.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.